About us

THE LUKE mays BAND OFFERS A HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL PERFORMANCE OF INTERNATIONAL ROCK AND POP HIGHLIGHTS INCLUDING MILESTONES OF THE LAST 4 DECADES ASWELL AS TOP UP-TO-DATE CHARTBREAKERS. WHETHER IN FULL BANDSOUND, OR UNPLUGGED AS A DISCREET BACKGROUND ACCOMPANIMENT FOR THE ADEQUATE AMBIENCE OF YOUR EVENT – WITH THE LUKE mays BAND YOU CAN ALWAYS EXPECT A TOP CLASS MUSICAL EXPERIENCE!

Cast

ALL MUSICIANS OF THE LUKE mays BAND ARE FULL-TIME PROFESSIONAL MUSICIANS WHO HAVE COMMITTED THEMSELVES TO MUSIC SINCE CHILDHOOD DAYS AND WHO HAVE FORGED AHEAD IN THE PROFESSIONAL MUSIC AND EVENT BUSINESS DURING THEIR CAREERS WITH ENORMOUS AMBITION AND ENGAGEMENT.

INDIVIDUALLY ATTUNED WITH THE DEMANDS OF YOUR EVENT LUKE mays BAND FORMS UP IN YOUR FAVORED CAST:

  1. CLASSIC 5 (LUKE/git&voc + female singer + KEYBOARDer + BASSist + DRUMmer)
  2. CLASSIC 5 PLUS (LUKE/git&voc + female singer + KEYBOARDer + BASSist + DRUMmer + SAXOPHON-player)
  3. TRIO (LUKE/git/voc + female singer + KEYBOARDer OR UNPLUGGED + PERCUSSIONist or any other instrumentalist)
  4. TRIO PLUS (LUKE/git&voc + female singer + keyboarder or any other instrumentalist + saxophon-player) 
  5. DUET (LUKE/git&voc + female singer + BACKGROUND SOUNDS with the full bandsound OR UNPLUGGED)
  6. DJ ON TOP (KEEP ON CELEBRATING AFTER THE LIVE-ACT WITH OUR DJ-SERVICES)

FOR SMALLER EVENTS, LOCAL VOLUME LIMITATIONS, LIMITED STAGE-SIZE OR RESTRICTED BUDGETARY POSSIBILITIES WE RECOMMEND OUR DUET OR TRIO CAST. BECAUSE ON BIG ASWELL AS ON SMALL STAGES WE PROVIDE A FULL BANDSOUND EVEN IN OUR DIMINISHED INSTRUMENTATION. EXCELLENT VOCALS FOR SEVERAL VOICES AND MULTIFACETED E-GUITAR PLAY AS A LIVE PERFORMANCE, COMBINED WITH HIGH-CLASS KEYBOARD PLAY AND/OR PROFESSIONALLY PRODUCED BACKGROUND SOUNDS, BECOME AN ACOUSTIC GREAT PLEASURE IN EVERY SINGLE SHOW.

FOR ALL BIGGER EVENTS CLASSIC 5 – THE COMPLETE LUKEmays LIVE-BAND – IS THE PREFERENTIAL CHOICE.

Productions

YOU WOULD LIKE TO GET SOMETHING COMPOSED? AN ADVERTISING JINGLE, A COMPANY SONG OR AN INDIVIDUAL BACKGROUND MUSIC, E.G., FOR YOUR WEBSITE OR YOUR FIELD OF WORK? OR YOU WOULD LIKE TO OVERWHELM A BELOVED PERSON WITH A SONG INDIVIDUALLY WRITTEN FOR HIM?

TALK TO US – WE CAN CERTAINLY HELP YOU!

FOR AUDITIONS PLEASE VISIT:

HTTP://WWW.MYSPACE.COM/LUKEGROOVES

Credits

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING EXTRACTS OF RECOMMENDATIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS OF SOME OTHER EVENT ORGANIZERS FOR WHOM LUKE mays BAND HAS ALREADY PERFORMED.

LUKE MAYS BAND MAKE AN ABSOLUTE TOP PERFORMANCE! ON 11TH "ILSE OF MUSIC" IN LINDAU I COULD CONVINCE MYSELF OF THAT! EXCELLENT VOICES COMBINED WITH AN OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONAL PRESENTATION. ALSO THE CHOICE OF THE SONGS PROVIDES FOR AN ABSOLUTE TOP ATMOSPHERE! IF TINA TURNER HAD SUNG IN SUCH A WAY, I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT HER RECORDS :-)

ERLAND PAUL, RADIO ANTENNE VORARLBERG, SCHWARZACH (AUSTRIA)

MUSICALLY FIRST-CLASS, SYMPATHETICALLY FROM THE FIRST CONTACT AND INCREDIBLY PROFESSIONALLY – THIS WAS THE BEST CHOICE FOR OUR CELEBRATION. YOU CAN ABSOLUTELY TRUST THE AUDITIONS ON LUKE MAYS BAND‘S WEBSITE – THEY ARE EVEN BETTER LIVE! WE WISH THEM ALL THE BEST!!

FRAUKE & PETER WESTERKAMP, GELSENKIRCHEN (GERMANY)

YOU HAVE REALLY PROVIDED FOR A GREAT ATMOSPHERE AND A CONSTANTLY FILLED DANCE FLOOR! THERE WERE EVEN COLLEAGUES DANCING AND SWINGING, WHO USUALLY NEVER SHAKE A LEG! SO AGAIN: THANK YOU SO MUCH, ALSO IN THE NAME OF OUR MANAGING DIRECTOR. WE HAD A GREAT CELEBRATION AND ARE ALREADY LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR 20TH COMPANY ANNIVERSARY – WE WOULD BE TOO PLEASED TO CELEBRATE WITH YOUR MUSICAL PARTY POWER AGAIN!

SVENJA ECKERNKEMPER, TEUTOBURGER ÖLMÜHLE GMBH & CO. KG, IBBENBÜREN (GERMANY)

A BIG COMPLIMENT FOR YOUR PERFORMANCE ON THE COMPANY CHRISTMAS PARTY OF NIPPON EXPRESS IN THE BORUSSIA PARK! THE MOOD WAS GREAT THANKS TO YOUR FIRST-CLASS PRESENTATION! KEEP ON ROCKIN‘! WE ARE ALREADY LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT PARTY WITH YOU ALL!

ALEXANDER WILLICH, NIPPON EXPRESS DEUTSCHLAND GMBH, MÖNCHENGLADBACH (GERMANY)

LUKE MAYS BAND HAVE ACCOMPANIED OUR WEDDING CELEBRATION MUSICALLY. SAME AS OUR GUESTS WE CAN ONLY SAY UNANIMOUSLY: "IT WAS JUST ABOUT THE LIMIT"! THE TWO ARE A REALLY GREAT COUPLE AND AWESOME ARTISTS. WITH Luke Mays Band YOU CAN SIMPLY MAKE NOTHING WRONG! THAT’S WHY THEY HAVE EARNED A GIGANTIC A + WITH MANY ***! SO GLAD THAT WE HAVE FOUND YOU! KEEP ON GOING AND GOOD LUCK!

VANESSA & TIM KÖPER, RECKLINGHAUSEN (GERMANY)

HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL BAND, GREAT VOICES...... WE WERE ABSOLUTELY THRILLED AND CAN ONLY RECOMMEND LUKE MAYS BAND!!!!!!

CHRISTIAN HERZOG, HOTEL GOLDENER KNOPF, BAD SÄCKINGEN (GERMANY)

Luke Mays Band HAS PLAYED ON A FAIR PARTY OF OUR CUSTOMER IN DÜSSELDORF. GREAT ATMOSPHERE! EVERYBODY REALLY CONTENTLY!! THEIR PERFORMANCE IS TO BE RECOMMENDED ABSOLUTELY!!!

SILKE MELLE, MELLES & STEIN MESSE-SERVICE AG, DÜSSELDORF (GERMANY)

LUKE MAYS BAND HAVE PERFORMED ON OUR WEDDING. THEY WERE SIMPLY GREAT AND HAVE FULFILLED OUR SPECIAL WISHES ABSOLUTELY PERFECTLY – HOWEVER, STILL AUTHENTIC LUKE MAYS BAND! IT HAS GIVEN A LOT OF PLEASURE WITH BOTH OF THEM. THEY HAVE REALLY MADE SOMETHING SPECIAL FROM OUR MARRIAGE CEREMONY! IT WAS MORE ATMOSPHERIC, MORE ROMANTIC AND HAS ALSO BECOME UNFORGETTABLE FOR ALL OUR GUESTS! HENCE, WE HAVE BOOKED THE TWO IMMEDIATELY AGAIN FOR OUR CHURCH WEDDING THIS YEAR! WE ARE SO MUCH LOOKING FORWARD TO HAVING YOU WITH US ONCE MORE! ALSO OUR GUESTS HAVE ALREADY ASKED FOR YOU TWO! SO ON A SCALE FROM 1-10: 10.000.000 POINTS!

DR. NADINE & DR. JOST PISCHEL, BONN (GERMANY)

LUKE MAYS BAND HAVE PLAYED AS A TRIO ON OUR BIRTHDAY PARTY IN LINDLAR. THE VOCALS OF BOTH LEAD SINGERS WERE EXCELLENT! IN THE SHORTEST TIME LUKE MAYS BAND SUCCEEDED IN SPREADING THE GREATEST MOOD! ALL OUR GUESTS WERE IMPRESSED BY THE PERFORMANCE AND THE EXPRESSIVITY OF THE GROUP!

KARL-HEINZ PEFFEKOVEN, LINDLAR (GERMANY)

LUKE MAYS BAND HAVE MADE A BIG CONTRIBUTION TO OUR PERFECT WEDDING CEREMONY! EVERYTHING WAS REALLY GREAT - FROM THE FIRST CONTACT UP TO THE APPEARANCE! THE SONGS THAT WE HAD CHOSEN WERE SUNG WITH SO MUCH LOVE AND FEELING, ALL OUR GUESTS AND WE WERE INSPIRED! WE CAN ONLY RECOMMEND THE TWO AND WILL REALLY DO THIS DILIGENTLY! LUKE MAYS BAND ARE A REAL MUST FOR EVERY WEDDING!

SARAH & THORSTEN MIETZEL, DÜSSELDORF (GERMANY)

WE HAD BOOKED LUKE MAYS BAND FOR OUR WEDDING. AND THIS ONLY BASED ON RECOMMENDATIONS WITHOUT HAVING SEEN THEM PLAY LIVE BEFORE. LUKE MAYS BAND ARE JUST ABOUT THE LIMIT!!!! THEY HAVE ROCKED THE HOUSE AND MADE OUR WHOLE WEDDING COMPANY DANCE! ALTHOUGH THERE WERE 30 DEGREES!! WE CAN ONLY RECOMMEND THE TWO MOST WARMLY. THERE IS NOT A BETTER AND SURE GUARANTEE FOR PARTY MOOD AND TOP-CLASS ENTERTAINMENT!

STEFANIE & THORSTEN DAGGE, RHEINE (GERMANY)

OUR COMPANY CHRISTMAS PARTY WAS A FULL SUCCESS - TO WHICH ABOVE ALL YOU HAVE CONTRIBUTED! IT HAD NEVER APPEARED AT A CHRISTMAS PARTY, THAT THE DANCE FLOOR WAS SO FULL ALREADY AT 10:30 P.M.!

MICHAELA KEIDEL, TAYLOR WESSING, DÜSSELDORF (GERMANY)

Anmeldung

Über uns

Luke mit Band und Barbara Schöneberger

Wir präsentieren Ihnen eine höchst professionelle Darbietung internationaler Rock- und Pop-Highlights der letzten 40 Jahre Musikgeschichte bis hin zu topaktuellen Chart-Breakern. Ob im vollständigen Bandsound, oder unplugged als dezente Hintergrundbegleitung - in der von ihnen gewünschten besetzungsgrösse, z.b. duo, trio, quartett, quintett, sextett, etc -  für das entsprechende Ambiente Ihrer Veranstaltung – mit der Luke Mays Band erwartet Sie immer ein musikalisches Erlebnis der Extraklasse!

Besetzung

Die Luke Mays Band setzt sich aus hauptberuflichen Profimusikern zusammen, die sich bereits seit Kindheitstagen voll und ganz der Musik verschrieben und mit Ehrgeiz und Engagement im Laufe ihrer Karriere den Weg ins professionelle Musik- und Eventbusiness geebnet haben.

Individuell abgestimmt auf die Anforderungen Ihrer Veranstaltung formiert sich die Luke Mays Band in Ihrer Wunsch-Besetzung, z.B.:

  • DUO - luke, voc/git + sängerin + einspieler im kompletten bandsound
  • Trio - Luke + Sängerin + Keyboarder, oder z.b. unplugged + Percussionist 
  • TRIO plus - Luke + Sängerin + Drummer oder Keyboarder (auch jede andere Instrumentalisten-Besetzung ist nach Absprache möglich!) + Saxofonist 
  • Classic 5 - Luke (Gesang, Gitarre) + Sängerin + Keyboarder + Bassist + Drummer
  • Classic 5 plus - Luke + Sängerin + Keyboarder + Bassist + Drummer + Saxophon
  • DJ on top (weiter feiern nach dem Liveact mit unserem DJ Service)

Für Veranstaltungen mit geringerer Personenzahl, lokationsbedingter Lautstärkebegrenzung, eingeschränkter Bühnengröße oder begrenzten budgetären Möglichkeiten empfehlen wir Ihnen unsere Duo- oder Trio-Besetzung. Denn auf großen wie auf kleinen Bühnen bietet Ihnen die Luke Mays Band auch schon in reduzierter Besetzung den Sound einer vollständigen Band. Brillanter mehrstimmiger Gesang und facettenreiches E-Gitarrenspiel als Live-Darbietung, kombiniert mit erstklassigem Keyboardspiel und/oder professionell produzierten Instrumentaleinspielern, werden zum akustischen Hochgenuss bei jeder einzelnen Show.

Für alle größeren Events ist Classic 5 – die komplette Livebesetzung der Luke Mays Band – die bevorzugte Wahl.

Produktionen

Sie möchten einen Werbejingle, einen Firmensong oder eine individuelle musikalische Untermalung z.B. für Ihre Website oder Ihren Arbeitsbereich komponieren lassen? Oder Sie möchten einen geliebten Menschen mit einem individuell für ihn geschriebenen Song überwältigen?

Sprechen Sie uns an – wir kÖnnen Ihnen sicher weiterhelfen!

Für Hörbeispiele besuchen Sie bitte:

http://www.myspace.com/lukegrooves

Credits

Lesen sie hier einige auszüge der Empfehlungen und Danksagungen von Veranstaltern, für die die Luke Mays Band unter anderem gespielt hat.

“Luke Mays Band machen eine absolute Top-Performance! Auf der 11ten “Ilse of Music” in Lindau konnte ich mich davon überzeugen. Super Stimmen kombiniert mit einer super professionellen Darbietung. Auch die Auswahl der Songs sorgt für absolute Top-Laune! Hätte Tina Turner so gesungen, hätte ich mir die Platten gekauft :-)”

Erland Paul, Antenne Vorarlberg, Schwarzach (österreich)

“Musikalisch erstklassig, sympathisch vom ersten Kontakt an und unglaublich professionell war dies die beste Wahl für unsere Feier. Den Hörproben auf ihrer Webseite kann man blind vertrauen - sie sind live noch besser. Weiterhin alles Gute!”

Frauke & Peter Westerkamp, Gelsenkirchen

“Ihr habt echt für eine tolle Stimmung und viel Tanzlust gesorgt. Auf der Tanzfläche waren sogar Kollegen, die sonst nie das Tanzbein schwingen! Also, auch im Namen unseres Geschäftsführers nochmal einen ganz herzlichen Dank an euch. Wir hatten eine super Feier und freuen uns schon auf das 20-jährige Jubiläum - gern wieder mit eurer musikalischen Partypower!”

Svenja Eckernkemper, Teutoburger ölmühle GmbH & Co.KG, Ibbenbüren

“Ein großes Kompliment für euern Auftritt auf der Weihnachtsfeier von Nippon Express im Borussia-Park! Die Stimmung war super und eure Darbietung war echt klasse, weiter so! Wir freuen uns aufs nächste Mal!”

Alexander Willich, Nippon Express Deutschland GmbH, Mönchengladbach

“Wir haben Luke Mays Band zu unserer Hochzeitsfeier gebucht. Die beiden haben für super Stimmung gesorgt und die ganze Feier ist trotz brüllender Hitze ein absoluter Erfolg geworden!!! Wir können sie nur jedem von Herzen weiterempfehlen - die musikalische Leistung ist einfach nur richtig gut, die beiden selbst sehr kompetent, sympathisch und entspannt! Super waren auch die Vorgespräche und die dezente Moderation unserer Feier durch Luke Mays Band (ich brauchte mich um praktisch nichts zu kümmern). Wir werden beide in Freundes- und Kundenkreis weiterempfehlen!!! Danke nochmal an Euch und ganz liebe Grüße!”

Corinna & Emiljan Vrapi, Bochum

“Luke Mays Band haben unsere Hochzeitsfeier musikalisch begleitet und wir und unsere Gäste können einstimmig sagen: "Es war der absolute Hammer"! Die beiden sind ein super tolles Paar und geile Künstler durch und durch. Mit Luke Mays Band könnt ihr einfach nichts falsch machen! Dafür haben Sie auch eine riesige 1+ mit vielen *** verdient! Schön, dass wir euch gefunden haben! Macht weiter so...Toi, toi, toi!”

Vanessa & Tim Köper, Recklinghausen

“Sehr professionelle Band, tolle Stimmen......wir waren absolut begeistert und können Luke Mays Band nur weiterempfehlen!!!!!!”

Christian Herzog, Hotel Goldener Knopf, Bad Säckingen

“Die Luke Mays Band hat auf einer Messe-Standparty unseres Kunden in Düsseldorf gespielt. Tolle Stimmung! Alle super zufrieden!! Ist absolut weiter zu empfehlen!!!”

Silke Melles, Melles & Stein Messe-Service AG, Düsseldorf

“Luke Mays Band haben auf unserer standesamtlichen Hochzeit gespielt! Sie waren einfach super, Sie haben unsere speziellen Wünsche absolut perfekt erfüllt – waren dabei aber immer noch Luke Mays Band! Es hat Spaß gemacht mit den beiden, sie haben aus unserer Trauung etwas ganz besonderes gemacht! Sie war stimmungsvoller, romantischer und ist auch für alle Gäste unvergesslich geworden! Daher haben wir die beiden gleich für unsere kirchliche Trauung dieses Jahr erneut gebucht! Wir freuen uns sehr auf die beiden! Auch unsere Gäste haben schon nach Luke Mays Band gefragt! Also auf einer Skala von 1-10: 10000000 Punkte!”

Dr. Nadine & Dr. Jost Pischel, Bonn

“Die Band hat als Trio auf unserer Geburtstags-Party in Lindlar gespielt. Der Gesang der beiden Frontleute war brillant! In kürzester Zeit gelang es Luke Mays Band eine tolle Stimmung aufzubauen. Die Gäste waren beeindruckt von der Performance und der Ausdrucksstärke der Gruppe!”

Karl-Heinz Peffekoven, Lindlar

“Luke Mays Band haben einen großen Beitrag zu unserer perfekten Hochzeitszeremonie geleistet! Es war wirklich alles toll - vom ersten Kontakt bis zum Auftritt! Die von uns ausgewählten Songs wurden mit so viel Liebe und Gefühl gesunden, alle Gäste und wir waren begeistert! Wir können die beiden wirklich nur empfehlen und werden dies auch fleißig tun. Die beiden sind ein echtes MUSS für jede Hochzeit!”

Sarah & Thorsten Mietzel, Düsseldorf

“Wir hatten Luke Mays Band für unsere Hochzeit gebucht. Auch dieses nur auf Empfehlungen, ohne die Beiden jemals Live gesehen zu haben. Luke Mays Band sind der Hammer!!!! Die haben so was von abgerockt und haben unsere gesamte Hochzeitsgesellschaft zum Tanzen gebracht, obwohl es 30 Grad waren. Wir können die Beiden nur wärmstens empfehlen. Eine bessere und sicherere Garantie für Stimmung, gute Laune und 1A Unterhaltung gibt es nicht.”

Stefanie & Thorsten Dagge, Rheine

“Unsere Weihnachtsfeier war ein voller Erfolg - zu dem vor allem auch Sie beigetragen haben! Es kam noch bei keiner Weihnachtsfeier vor, dass gegen 22:30 Uhr die Tanzfläche so voll war!”

Michaela Keidel, Taylor Wessing, Düsseldorf

Anmeldung